Silver Jubilee

The Silver Jubilee of BGSB Nidhi was celebrated on 21st April 1940 at Vishnu Baug, Girgaum, Mumbai. Late Prof. Vasudev Sadashiv Ghurye was the Chairman of the function.

First Get-together

The first get together of members was held on 29th April 1951 at Wagle Hall, Girgaum, Mumbai under the Chairmanship of Late Shri Krishnaji Tatoba Mantri.

Golden Jubilee

The Golden Jubilee function of BGSB Nidhi was celebrated on 10th January 1965 at Brahman Sahayak Sangh, Dadar. The Chief Guest of honour was Late Shri Vaman Pundalik Varde.

Diamond Jubilee

The Diamond Jubilee was celebrated on 13th April 1975. The Chief Guest of Honour was then Railway Minister Shri S.K. Patil. The Nidhi’s membership grew gradually from 200 in the first year to about 600 by 60th year.

The number of students who received the financial assistance was 4 in 1915, which increased to 107 by 1974. Several students, who were beneficiary of Nidhi’s financial assistance, have reached very respectable positions in the society.

In 1987, the name of Bardeshkar Gaud Brahman Fund was changed to Bardeshkar Gaud Saraswat Brahman Nidhi.

Platinum Jubilee

The Platinum Jubilee was celebrated on 26th January 1990 under the Chairmanship of Jotirbhaskar Jayantrao Salgaonkar in B.N. Vaidya Sabhagrah, Dadar, Mumbai. The Chief Guests of the function were Late Shri Eknathji Thakur and Late Advocate S.V. Pikle.


The Centenary of the Nidhi was celebrated on auspicious Gudhi Padwa day on 31st March 2014 at Swatantryveer Savarkar Sabhagrah, Dadar, Mumbai. The Chief Guest of Honour of the function was Late Shri Shriramji Mantri.

By this year membership of the Nidhi had increased to 1450.